Athena Lecture Series

ETH CASE organizes in collaboration with the Parity- and Diversity Group of DARCH a series of lectures by internationally recognized designers and scholars in the field of urban studies, architecture, urban design, urban and city planning and landscape architecture. This International ATHENA LECTURE SERIES invites 8 world class female scholars to D-ARCH in the years 2020-2021. The Athena Lecture Series gives students and faculty an opportunity to interact with leading senior and junior faculty— female scholars, scientists, architects and professionals who are internationally and globally renowned. By bringing the brightest minds, most engaging speakers, and influential people to ETH Hönggerberg, we want to encourage thought-provoking conversations and genesis of ideas. 

During their visit, invited guests present their scholarly and creative research in a public lecture. The public lecture is followed then by an engaging discussion with moderator. An Apéro with informal discussions provide students & faculty the opportunity to further engage with the lecturer.
WHO Do YOU want to invite to our school? WHO are the creative minds of the future? NOW you can submit your favorites - and vote on them in October. WE will engage our forces into inviting and bringing them HERE for YOU.
The ATHENA Lectures are made possible by the financial support of ETH (presidents office) and of D-ARCH.

OPEN CALL

The call is open to students and faculty of DARCH.
It closes on Friday, October 18th.

Duration: 
2019 to 2021

Athena Lecture Series

Das ETH Wohnforum - ETH CASE organisiert in Zusammenarbeit mit der Parity- and Diversity Group des D-ARCH eine Vortragsreihe international anerkannter Designerinnen und Wissenschaftlerinnen aus den Bereichen Urban Studies, Architektur, Städtebau, Stadtplanung und Landschaftsarchitektur. Die internationale ATHENA LECTURE SERIES lädt ab 2020 bis 2021 acht Weltklasse-Wissenschaftlerinnen ans D-ARCH ein und bietet Studierenden und Mitarbeitenden die Möglichkeit,  führende Senior- und Junior-Köpfe kennenzulernen (- weibliche Lehrende, Wissenschaftlerinnen, Architektinnen und Fachleute, die international und global bekannt sind.) Indem wir die hellsten Köpfe, engagiertesten Rednerinnen und einflussreiche Persönlichkeiten an die ETH Hönggerberg bringen, wollen wir zum Nachdenken anregen, Gespräche initiieren und Ideen fördern.
Während ihres Besuchs präsentieren die geladenen Gäste ihre wissenschaftliche und kreative Forschung in einem öffentlichen Vortrag. Anschliessend folgt eine moderierte Diskussion, die für alle offen steht. Ein Apéro mit informellen Gesprächen bietet allen die Möglichkeit zum weiteren Austausch.
WEN möchtest DU einladen? WER sind die kreativen Köpfe der Zukunft? JETZT kannst du deine Favoritinnen einreichen - und im November darüber abstimmen. WIR werden unsere gesammelten Kräfte dafür einsetzen, sie HIER HIN zu DIR zu bringen.
Die ATHENA-Vorträge werden mit ermöglicht durch die finanzielle Unterstützung der ETH Zürich (Präsidium) und des D-ARCH.

Kandidatinnenliste

Abstimmung

Die Abstimmung dauert bis zum Sonntag, 24. November.

Laufzeit: 
2019 bis 2021